FAQs

  1. What is a participant and what is a room?
  2. What is the difference between free and professional plans?
  3. Can I have multiple users and administrators?
  4. What if I need more users, or need it for my business?
  5. Can I record conversations on TargetMeet?
  6. How can I cancel my subscription?

  1. What is a participant and what is a room?
  2. A room is a designated meeting space that can be accessed from any browser. A participant indicates a “person” in the room. For example, the PRO plan has 3 customisable rooms and can accommodate up to 12 participants in a room.


  3. What is the difference between free and professional plans?
  4. The PRO plan allows up to 12 participants in a room, while the FREE plan allows only 4. The PRO plan also shares the presenter’s display screen, which means there is an additional stream for the shared screen, while the FREE plan replaces the presenter’s video.


  5. Can I have multiple users and administrators?
    Only BUSINESS plans offer support for multiple users. Each employee you add to your BUSINESS plan can be configured for a user or an administrator. Each user can create their personal room, but only administrators can add / delete and manage team rooms.


  6. What if I need more users, or need it for my business?
    We can do it! Contact us without obligation


  7. Can I record conversations on TargetMeet?
    Yes! BUSINESS plans include the recording function.


  8. How can I cancel my subscription?
    You can cancel your TargetMeet subscription at any time. You will continue to receive the features of the services you have paid for until the end of that billing cycle.


For further questions, please contact us at info@softpoint.es